Visits

Crédits : Kodjo Efui Wornanu

The Palais de Lomé is a unique cultural experience, thanks to our dynamic programming. Accompanied by our bilingual (English-French) cultural mediators, the visits provide an immersive experience that spans  history and modernity and art and biodiversity. Strolls are punctuated with activities and games, to discover the exhibitions, the architecture and history of the palace, or the biodiversity of the Park.

For individual visitors, visits take place from Tuesday to Sunday, from 10 am to 5 pm. Group visits are by reservation only. Please contact us at least 14 days in advance to book your visit. We offer different formulas of visits tailored to our diverse audience: 

  • self-guided tours,
  • personalized guided tours,
  • group guided tours,
  • and educational tours for pupils and students.

Our cultural mediators speak French, English and Togolese local languages.

Visit the Park 

A visit to the Park is a sensory walk through the different landscapes of Togo, from South to North, from the sandy coastline to the grassy savannah, through the enchanted forest. It will be used as a support for educational activities, both for awareness-raising activities for young people and for more specialized audiences (scientists, botanical amateurs, ornithologists).

Special visits (coming soon)

The Palais proposes and organizes on request special tours and tourist or thematic trips outside the walls, in the Togolese regions, for the local, regional and international public who wish to enrich the experience of their visit to the Palais and learn more about Togo.

Contact us on [email protected] to discover the condition of access.

Vous n'êtes pas connecté à internet

Visites

Crédits : Piment Production

Le Palais de Lomé est une expérience culturelle unique, grâce à notre programmation dynamique. Accompagnées de nos médiateurs culturels bilingues (anglais-français), les visites sont des immersions dans un patrimoine entre histoire et modernité, art et biodiversité. Les déambulations sont ponctuées d’activités et de jeux, afin de découvrir les expositions, l’architecture et l’histoire du palais, ou la biodiversité du Parc.

Pour les publics individuels, les visites se déroulent du Mardi au Dimanche, de 10h à 17h. Les visites de groupes sont sur réservation uniquement. Pour toute réservation de groupe, merci de nous contacter au moins 14 jours à l’avance. Nous proposons différentes formules de visites adaptées à nos multiples visiteurs : 

  • des visites libres,
  • des visites guidées personnalisées,
  • des visites guidées de groupe,
  • des visites éducatives pour les élèves et étudiants.

Nos médiateurs culturels parlent français, anglais et les langues locales togolaises.

Visite du Parc

La visite du Parc est une promenade sensorielle à travers les différents paysages du Togo, du Sud au Nord, du littoral sablonneux à la savane herbeuse, en passant par la forêt enchantée. Elle servira de support à des activités pédagogiques, tant pour des actions de sensibilisation auprès du jeune public, que pour des publics plus pointus (scientifiques, amateurs de botanique, ornithologues).

  • Visites spéciales (à venir)

Le Palais propose et organise sur demande des visites spéciales et des voyages touristiques ou thématiques hors les murs, dans les régions togolaises, pour le public local, régional et international qui souhaite enrichir l’expérience de sa visite au Palais et mieux connaître le Togo.

Consultez nos informations pratiques pour découvrir les conditions d’accès.

Crédits : Piment Production

Crédits : Piment Production

Vous n'êtes pas connecté à internet